Inspirational Thoughts by Jake Kellen!

Posted: January 15, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Well, it’s been awhile. I told myself when I started this blog stuff that I wouldn’t fall behind on my posts…but of course I did. The “If Love Was A Road Blog” was created to be a road journal of all the crazy and exciting things that go on when traveling in a country band…but sometimes there isn’t much to report. Dirty hotel rooms, neon lights and all night van rides are just not that inspiring. So I got to thinking about what inspires me the most..and I came up with these three things.

  • Faith
  • Family
  • Love

Every song I write and sing is based on faith, family and love….not beer, bars and Whataburger! So from now on this blog is going to be about things that really matter to me. Living for Christ, time with family and loving life!

Comments
  1. Jerry Burke says:

    first time to see this. Get after it. good for you. see ya soon, Jerry

    • carolina ayres says:

      I would say you have a good head on your shoulders and know what your purpose in life is.
      God bless you and keep you safe.

  2. Linda Jennings says:

    Jake, It is so refreshing to read your blog and learn about your strong faith. Listen to the song you wrote for Steve often and miss seeing you. God bless!!

Leave a Reply

