Lemons into lemonade!

Posted: August 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

Due to some scheduling issues and accommodation hiccups, my shows in El Paso and Albuquerque were postponed. So, all of a sudden…I had no plans for the weekend. I can’t really remember the last time I had zero plans for a weekend. Sometimes, if I take off work and don’t book any shows…it’s usually because my wife had other plans for us…maybe a wedding, holiday, birthday, etc. Not this time. With the shows falling through at the last minute, I was left with nothing on my plate for the next 3 days.

ImageI’m a believer that somethings don’t happen just by coincidence. Perhaps I did have plans for the weekend that I was unaware of, maybe the good Lord wanted me to stay home and have uninterrupted one on one time with my family. I went with that reason!

It was so nice be able to just hangout at home. I caught up on “honey do’s” for Sarah and pushed Nathalee in the swing under our big oak tree out back! Since I travel so much on the weekends, most of the time I can’t make it home for church. If I do get home super late on a Saturday night or super early that Sunday morning, no matter how tired I might be, I will always take my family to worship. It felt good to be well rested for Sunday morning services this time!

I’m glad that things worked out the way they did. I woke up, smelled the coffee and made lemons into the sweetest lemonade ever!

Leave a Reply

